Deputy Dan Johnson

#2 D. Johnson

D. Johnson

Deputy

• Patrol

• 119 posts
  • Character Hometown:Matthews, NC

Posted 20 June 2017 - 05:51 PM

My name is Dan Johnson I'm an Eagle Scout and I'm a cousin of Aaron Garbus, he told me about a sheriff opening in Shiloh county so I came down from Matthews, NC. I spent most of my life in a military family but I chose not to JROTC or ROTC while in college where I majored in criminal justice at University of North Carolina Charlotte. After college I decide I wanted to join the Army where I for 15 years active duty. I spent most of my career in the military with the 75th Ranger Regiment 3rd Ranger Battalion , I served one tour in Iraq and two tours in Afghanistan and other classified mission locations. When I finished with the military I went home back to Matthews North Carolina where I joined the Charlotte police department but because of my back round they placed in SWAT with in my first 6 months on the the department. After spending 2 years with CMPD I put in for the Shiloh County Sheriff Department, where I got the job and I left CMPD to join Shiloh County Sheriff department.

macpherson.jpg

Posted Image

Posted ImagePosted Image

Deputy Dan Johnson

#3 D. Johnson

D. Johnson

Deputy

• Patrol

• 119 posts

Posted 04 February 2019 - 04:54 PM

*After a long patrol I start to drive home and I call up Amanda to let her Know that I finished my shift and that I'm on my way home. I pick up the phone and hit her contact and I call her.*

'Hey beautiful'

'Hey honey, how was work?'

'It was good uneventful, hey I was wondering if I could come over to your place I have a question for you that I need to ask in person.'

'sure, I'm home now so just let yourself in when you get here I'll probably be in the shower.'

'Okay great *I smile* so how was your day?'

'It was good Kathy was being a bitch at work to day but other than that it was a good'

'hey baby im going to go I'll talk to you more when I get your apartment'